I’m back!

books, reading, colors, art, vintage, pencils, shavings, colours

It’s been ages since I’ve posted anything here, since I’ve been on maternity leave and have been focused on littlewhitetruths, my life blog.

But once my little girl is a bit older and I’m able to put her in childcare for a couple of days a week (which I think she’ll LOVE), I should be able to start dedicating myself to writing again. I must say, I can’t wait!

There’s a lot of joy in raising a child, but – let’s be honest – it’s not the easiest thing either ; ). And writing/editing is a part of me that must be fed, so I will need to find a way to balance motherhood with my career, as so many parents must do.

Anyhoo. Writing this post is a small step in the right direction, and my little girl is happily asleep – so I’ve had a precious hour to do something small for me : )

Speak soon. I’d love to hear how others balance writing with parenthood.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

